Blog Series: Living and learning in the ‘Land of Enchantment’

Over the next several weeks I will be posting a series of blog entries reflecting on my time in New Mexico – the “Land of Enchantment.” Before moving to Albuquerque, I knew virtually nothing about the southwestern U.S., but I feel that I learn something new about this region each day I am here. Much of this learning has been experiential – my experiences in the wilderness, among the blue skies, the thin air, and the high mountain peaks, have had a significant impact on my mental, physical, and spiritual development. I have grown strong and confident in more ways than one, and I am happier than ever to be alive. My educational journey began in the heart of the southwest – the Grand Canyon- and nearly two years later, I find myself in love with the rivers that drain this arid landscape, especially the Rio Grande, the lifeline of New Mexico. I have nothing but love for this arid, yet beautiful and diverse landscape, and I want to share what I have learned about it over the past two years. Stay tuned!IMG_1001

Leave a Reply

